Minerva Schools honors scholarship recipients

Minerva High School recently celebrated its Class of 2022 and announced the class members who received scholarships. Sponsored by the school’s National Honor Society, Honors Night includes school and community members.

Dr. SL Weir and Mrs. Weir Nursing Scholarships – Emmett Blum, Hannah Collins and Alyssa Risden

Minerva Strong Scholarships – Connor Shingleton, Brayden Costea and Jenna Cassidy

Jim & Marj Lamb Kick Start Scholarships – Connor Good and Jamie Rine

Rotary Scholarships 2022 – Peyton Hodge and Alyssa Risden

Rotary Scholarships 2022 – Danielle Weiss and Alyse Exline

Annual Dallas R. & Earnest H. Lutz Memorial Scholarship – Jenna Cassidy

Annual RC Miller Memorial Scholarship – Brayden Costea and Rylan Smith

Douglas Birks Memorial Scholarship for Future Teachers – Erik Murray and Jenna Cassidy

Enos “Red” and Ruth Jamison Scholarships – Alex Chadwick, Peyton Hodge, Paisley Imler, Ahdyn Lautzenheiser, Paige Lucas, Jamie Rine, Alyssa Risden, Connor Shingleton, Rylan Smith and Joey Thewes.

FFA Alumni Scholarships – Andrew Gillis, Peyton Hodge, Paige Lucas and Abby Wheeler

Science Department Scholarship – Alyssa Risden

Aultman Ambassador of the Year Award – Madeline Crisman

Minerva Lions Community Civic Club Outstanding Student of American History – Cole’s Castle

John F. Kennedy Memorial Award – Emmet Blum

Social Studies Department Award – Erik Murray

Gregg Palmer Memorial Scholarship – Jamie Rine

Annual Lee Jackson Memorial Scholarship in cooperation with MLEA – Cole’s Castle

Mathematics Department Scholarship – Erik Murray

Price Calculation II – Paisley Imler

Larry P. Gram Memorial Scholarship – Emmet Blum

Larry & Suzy Seidel Eagle Scout Scholarships Brayden Costea and Cole Castle

The Dr. Sam and Irene Weir Memorial Scholarship – Paisley Imler

The Bud and June Hoopes Memorial Scholarship – Madeline Crisman

Carl and Martha Gartner Memorial Scholarship – Erik Murray and Peyton Hodge

The Mary Kelly-Wolf Memorial Scholarship – Erik Murray

The Joseph William Deagan Memorial Scholarship – Emmet Blum

The Bud and Gerry Fry Memorial Scholarships – Jenna Cassidy and Connor Shingleton

Dr. Richard Grunder Scholarships – Emmett Blum, Jennas Cassidy, Alex Chadwick, Brayden Costea, Madeline Crissman, Logan Good, Garrett Hilliard, Peyton Hodge, Paisley Imler, Josie Jones, Paige Lucas, Ahdyn Lautzenheiser, Erik Murray, Jamie Rine, Connor Shingleton, Joseph Thewes and Abby Rouleur .

The Mary Gallina Brigham Memorial Scholarship – Emmett Blum and Peyton Hodge

Minerva Firefighters Association Scholarship – Ahdyn Lautzenheiser, Nick Lautzenheiser, Jamie Rine and Rylan Smith.

Minerva Elemental PTO Price – Garrett Hilliard, Jenna Cassidy and Rylan Smith.

MHS Teen of the Year – Erik Murray and Jamie Rine

Alliance Elks Teen of the Year – Erik Murray and Jamie Rine

Addison Shaye Benzel Memorial Scholarship – Madeline Crissman and Paisley Imler

West Township Ruritan Scholarship – Paige Lucas, Peyton Hodge Madeline Crissman

Geraldine T. Kopp Scholarships – Emmett Blum and Hannah Collins

John Kopp Scholarships – Cole and Paige Lucas Castle

AAM-Minerva Local Schools Scholarships – Cole Castle, Alex Chadwick, Brayden Costea, Madeline Crissman, Logan Good, Joseph Thewes and Abby Wheeler

Aultcare Team Spirit Award – Alex Chadwick

Carroll County Historical Society Scholarship 2022 – Abby Wheeler

Courtesy price – Emmet Blum

Top 10% Reward – Paisley Imler, Erik Murray, Stephanie Carmine, Hannah Mick, Jamie Rine, Jenna Cassidy, Logan Good, Nolan Kibler, Connor Good, Brayden Costea, Madeline Crissman, Hannah Collins, Rylee Buccini and Garrett Hilliard.

Ohio High School Athletic Association Researcher-Athlete Award – Erik Murray and Madeline Crissman

Ohio High School Athletic Association Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award – Dylan Phillips and Paige Lucas

Minerva High School Brave Athlete – Lydia Brunner

Ohio High School Athletic Association Excellence Award for Sportsmanship, Ethics and Integrity – Nick Chaddock and Abby Wheeler

Ohio High School Athletic Association Award for Exemplary Contribution and Service – Rob Yeagley

United States Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award – Brayden Costea and Lydia Brunner

Head Coaches MHS Athletes of the Year – Connor Shingleton and Jenna Cassidy

Honorary diplomas – Rylee Buccini, Stephanie Carmine, Jenna Cassidy, Cole Castle, Hannah Collins, Madeline Crissman, Connor Good, Logan Good, Garrett Hilliard, Paisley Imler, Josie Jones, Nolan Kibler, Hannah Mick, Erik Murray, Jamison Rine, Connor Shingleton, Joseph Thewes , and Rebecca Vasilliu.

Back To Top